Songs won't play after latest Symfonium update (Jellyfin)

Issue description:

I’ve been using the app for 1-2 months.

After the latest update, all of the files are still showing in the app, but only the offline/cached tracks are still playable. Once I was able to successful ‘force’ streaming files to play via a resync of Jellyfin, but that lasted about an hour.

Logs have been loaded separately

Logs:

Upload description: post under macattack

Additional information:

I have Google Play Store disabled. I don’t think it’ll cause a conflict in this instance but mentioning it just in case.

Reproduction steps:

Try to play song.
Play button shows ‘loading’ spin
Nothing happens and eventually it stops attempts to play

Media provider:

Jellyfin

Screenshots:

Request Error: 500 [Error processing request.]

Your server returns errors, can you provide Jellyfin logs ?

The output is too large for a pastebin and the forum doesn’t allow .txt or .log files.

I saved it as a .json file but it’s basic txt btw
file has been removed

I did run docker pull for my jellyfin container to ensure I had the most up-to-date jellyfin info running, but the same issue occurred where I had trouble streaming files after a few attempts, so the error should be repeated towards the very end of the logs FYI

https://upload.symfonium.app/ for the uploads next time :slight_smile:

System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.

Does those songs play on other apps / web interface?

Have you forced a sync in Symfonium in case the ids changed on Jellyfin ?

1 Like

If force sync entails refreshing the Jellyfin connection under Manage Media Providers, I’ve done that a few times already.

But I think I figured it out:

1. I tried various different songs and none of them play, but in retrospect, they were all part of the same playlist that happened to be in queue
  2. When I try songs from other playlists, they play successfully